Home   /  Sport  /  One Positional Change on Tipp Team to Play Waterford


One Positional Change on Tipp Team to Play Waterford

The Tipperary Ladies Senior Football team to play Waterford in Round 2 of the Lidl NFL in Clonmel Sports Grounds on Sunday May 29th @2pm, has been named.There is just one positional change from last Friday's encounter with Cork in the opening round of the league. In a straight swap, Thurles Sarsfields' Marie Creedon will move from corner forward to full forward and with Aine Delaney of Templemore moving to the corner position.

1.Lauren Fitzpatrick (Ballymacarbry), 2. Lucy Spillane (Fethard), 3. Maria Curley(Templemore), 4. Emma Cronin (Moyle Rovers), 5. Roisin Daly (Moyne/Templetouhy), 6.Caitlin Kennedy (Aherlow), 7. Elaine Kelly (Cappawhite), 8. Anna Rose Kennedy (Aherlow), 9.Elaine Fitzpatrick (Templemore), 10. Edith Carroll (Galtee Rovers/St.Pecauns), 11. EmmaMorrissey (Aherlow), 12. Aishling Moloney (capt) (Cahir), 13. Cliona O'Dwyer (Brian Borus),14. Marie Creedon (Thurles Sarsfields), 15. Aine Delaney (Templemore)


16. Rachel Sweeney (Holycross), 17. Niamh Hayes (Fethard), 18. Roisin Howard (Cahir), 19.Laura Dillon (Ardfinnan), 20. Courtney Lonergan (Clonmel Commercials), 21. Kate Davey(Fethard), 22. Carrie Davey (Fethard), 23. Katie Cunningham (Lattin/Cullen), 24. Laura Nagle(Ardfinnan), 25. Emer McCarthy (Galtee Rovers/St. Pecauns), 26. Angela McGuigan (Sliabhna mBan), 27. Ava Fennessy (Clonmel Commercials), 28. Ellen Moore(Moyne/Templetouhy), 29. Clodagh Horgan (Boherlahan/Dualla), 30. Aoibhe O'Shea(Mullinahone).

The game will be available to view on the LGFA's dedicated viewing portal: Ladies Football