Home   /  Sport  /  Tipperary Hurling and Football Teams Announced


Tipperary Hurling and Football Teams Announced

Tipperary head to the LIT Gaelic Grounds today, November 21st, to play Galway in the All-Ireland Senior Hurling Quarter-Final where throw in is at 1:15pm.
Manager Liam Sheedy has announced his side which shows no change from last weekend's win at the same venue.

The team therefore is as follows;
1. Brian Hogan - Lorrha-Dorrha2. Cathal Barrett - Holycross-Ballycahill3. Ronan Maher - Thurles Sarsfields4. Alan Flynn - Kiladangan5. Niall O'Meara - Kilruane MacDonaghs6. Brendan Maher - Borris-Ileigh7. Padraic Maher - Thurles Sarsfields8. Noel McGrath - Loughmore-Castleiney9. Michael Breen - Ballina10. Dan McCormack - Borris-Ileigh11. John McGrath - Loughmore-Castleiney12. Patrick Maher - Lorrha-Dorrha13. Jason Forde - Silvermines14. Séamus Callanan (Capt.) - Drom-Inch15. Jake Morris - Nenagh Éire Óg

Turning the attention to Sunday, November 22nd and the Munster Senior Football Final where Tipperary head to Páirc Uí Chaoimh to play Cork in this year's provincial decider.

Manager David Power has to plan without the services of Jack Kennedy and Riain Quigley who are both ruled out through injury, but has better news with the return of Steven O'Brien to the middle of the field. Colin O'Riordan is named on the bench.

The team lines out as follows;
1. Evan Comerford - Kilsheelan-Kilcash2. Alan Campbell - Moyle Rovers3. Jimmy Feehan - Killenaule4. Colm O'Shaughnessy - Ardfinnan5. Bill Maher - Kilsheelan-Kilcash6. Kevin Fahey - Clonmel Commercials7. Robbie Kiely - Barryroe8. Steven O'Brien - Ballina9. Liam Casey - Cahir10. Conal Kennedy - Clonmel Commercials11. Michael Quinlivan - Clonmel Commercials12. Emmet Moloney - Drom & Inch13. Brian Fox - Éire Óg Annacarty-Donohill14. Conor Sweeney (Capt.) - Ballyporeen15. Colman Kennedy - Clonmel CommercialsSubs.16. Michael O'Reilly - Clonmel Commercials17. Tadhg Fitzgerald - Moyle Rovers18. Dáire Brennan - Kilsheelan-Kilcash19. Colin O'Riordan - Killea20. Padraic Looram - Clonmel Commercials21. Paudie Feehan - Killenaule22. Sean O'Connor - Clonmel Commercials23. Philip Austin - Borrisokane24. Jason Lonergan - Clonmel Commercials25. Shane Foley - Moyle Rovers26. Liam Boland - Moyle Rovers