Home   /  Sport  /  Tipperary Football and Hurling Teams For this weekend


Tipperary Football and Hurling Teams For this weekend

Tipperary Ladies football manager Shane Ronayne has named his 15 for days's crucial game with Galway. This game will be live on Tg4 at 3pm. We wish them the best of luck.

Lauren Fitzpatrick starts in goal with Carrie Davey, Lucy Spillane and Emma Cronin making up the full-back line.

Captain Samantha Lambert is at 6 with Ellen Moore and Orla O'Dwyer either side.

In Midfield is Aisling McCarthy and Anna Rose Kennedy.

The half-forward line is made up of Caitlin Kennedy, Emma Morrissey and Laura Dillon while Aishling Moloney is joined by Ava Fennessy and Roisin Howard in the full-forward line.

Throw-in on Saturday is at 3 o clock in the Gaelic Grounds.

The Tipperary senior hurlers head to Páirc Uí Chaoimh on Sunday , November 1st, to play Limerick in the Munster SHC Semi-Final where throw-in is at 4pm.

Manager, Liam Sheedy his announced his first fifteen which lines out as follows;
1. Brian Hogan - Lorrha-Dorrha2. Cathal Barrett - Holycross-Ballycahill3. Barry Heffernan - Nenagh Éire Óg4. Seán O'Brien - Newport5. Ronan Maher - Thurles Sarsfields6. Brendan Maher - Borris-Ileigh7. Padraic Maher - Thurles Sarsfields8. Noel McGrath - Loughmore-Castleiney9. Alan Flynn - Kiladangan10. Mark Kehoe - Kilsheelan-Kilcash11. Jason Forde - Silvermines12. Niall O'Meara - Kilruane MacDonaghs13. John McGrath - Loughmore-Castleiney14. Séamus Callanan (Capt.) - Drom-Inch15. Jake Morris - Nenagh Éire Óg

Meanwhile, also on Sunday in Semple Stadium, the Tipperary senior footballers will play Clare in the Munster SFC Quarter-Final at 1pm and here manager David Power has named his side. 
There is good news on the Tipp front with the return to mid-field of Steven O'Brien after his recent injury.
The team is as follows;
1. Evan Comerford - Kilsheelan-Kilcash 2. Alan Campbell - Moyle Rovers 3. Jimmy Feehan - Killenaule4. Colm O'Shaughnessy - Ardfinnan5. Bill Maher - Kilsheelan-Kilcash6. Kevin Fahey - Clonmel Commercials7. Robbie Kiely - Barryroe8. Steven O'Brien - Ballina9. Liam Casey - Cahir10. Jack Kennedy - Clonmel Commercials11. Michael Quinlivan - Clonmel Commercials12. Conal Kennedy - Clonmel Commercials13. Jason Lonergan - Clonmel Commercials14. Conor Sweeney (Capt.) - Ballyporeen15.

Brian Fox - Éire Óg Annacarty-DonohillSubs.16. Michael O'Reilly - Clonmel Commercials17. Tadhg Fitzgerald - Moyle Rovers18. Emmet Moloney - Drom & Inch19. Paudie Feehan - Killenaule20. Padraic Looram - Clonmel Commercials21. Dáire Brennan - Kilsheelan-Kilcash22. Colman Kennedy - Clonmel Commercials23. Shane Foley - Moyle Rovers24. Conor Ryan - Loughmore-Castleiney25. Kevin O'Halloran - Portroe26. Liam Boland - Moyle Rovers