Home   /  Sport  /  Liam Kiely Memorial Hurling Tournament 2016


Liam Kiely Memorial Hurling Tournament 2016

The Liam Kiely Memorial hurling tournament took place in Duneske yesterday. A tournament organised by Ger O Gorman, Garvan Queeney and Paul Kearney with the help from many.

The tournament is contested by local teams since 2012 and is in the memory of:

Liam Kiely

Kieran Flynn

Paul Cunningham

Evan Flynn

Michael Browne

Darren O Keeffe

This year Fr. Sheehys, Cahir A , Clonmel Og, Rockwell Rovers and Cahir B took to the pitches. A fantastic display or hurling and well done to all involved.

2016 Tournament Winners: Cahir A

Player of the tournament: Johnny McMahon

Photos from the tournament:

Liam Kiely Memorial Hurling Tournament 2016. Images are not in order and are under copyright.Prints available only by...

Posted by Cahir News on Saturday, March 12, 2016